The annual City of Logan Safe City Awards are back again, and the nominations open soon.

Logan City Council is encouraging anyone who knows of an individual, community group, project or program that has contributed to safety in the City of Logan to nominate them for an award.

City Lifestyle Chair Councillor Laurie Koranski said Council was keen to hear about those who have made a difference in the community.

“We want to acknowledge the individuals and groups who contribute to making Logan’s neighbourhoods welcoming, inclusive and safe,” she said.

Cr Koranski said this year’s award winners had big shoes to fill with Youth and Family Service (YFS) Chief Executive Officer Cath Bartolo among last year’s winners.

Ms Bartolo was presented with the Stan Wells Award, which honours former Jimboomba Neighbourhood Watch area co-ordinator, the late Stan Wells.

Cr Koranski said Ms Bartolo’s devotion to the City of Logan over the past 30 years included her outstanding contribution to community safety.

Nominations for the 2022 awards open on Monday, August 15 and close on Friday, September 9.

Nominees and nominators will be invited to an awards celebration in October.

For further information or to obtain a nomination form email or visit

Previous articleFinalists Announced for Business Distinction Awards
Next articleCouncil to Lap Up Community Feelings on Eagleby Pool