In response to the COVID lockdown, Energex will postpone all non-essential work until 6pm Friday 2 July in affected areas.

Only essential field work, fault response and emergency repairs in the affected areas will continue while we review this evolving situation. Crews will also continue reenergising homes and businesses.

The temporary changes include works in south-east Queensland local government areas of Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Ipswich, Logan, Redlands, Moreton, Scenic Rim, Somerset and Lockyer Valley.

These changes will also include the works of Ergon Energy crews in Townsville, Palm Island and Magnetic Island.

Energex thanks the community for their understanding during the current situation.

Previous articleSouth-East Queensland in Snap Lockdown
Next articleOver 100 Blocks Sold in the new The Parks Yarrabilba Precinct