Candidates who are wanting to nominate for the 2024 Local Government Elections on 16 March have until midday Tuesday 13 March to do so.

For councillors, all incumbents have nominated, excluding Cr Laurie Koranski and Cr Jon Raven, who formally announced she will not be contesting this election and Cr Raven campaigning for mayor.

Currently, divisions 2, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 are all uncontested by new candidates but there is still time for this to change.

Until today, Cr Mindy Russell’s division 3 was looking to be uncontested, however Kahil Evans nominated to run against the current councillor.

The mayoral race has increased from being a one-man election, to now three, with Brett Raguse and James Reid both nominating.

For more on the candidates, 2024 Logan City Council Election Candidates

Previous articleLogan Company Secures Steel Deal for Train Manufacturing Program
Next articleMan Shot in Kingston